EU Citizens

EU citizens do not need a visa to travel to Italy. They should carry a valid passport or identity card, because they may be required for identification or security purposes.

Non-EU Citizens

Non-EU citizens will need a valid passport to travel to Italy.

Italian Visa Policy allows citizens of the countries listed below to travel to Italy (for a maximum stay of 90 days) without a visa:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM), Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Macau, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Northern Marianas, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts e Nevis, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.


Letters of invitation for Visa purposes

On request, the ISoP 2013 Conference Secretariat Planning Congressi,  will be pleased to send letters of invitation to individual scientists. This letter, however, does not constitute any commitment by the Congress Organizers to cover registration fees, accommodation, travel expenses or other costs connected to the participation at the meeting. ISoP 2013 Conference Secretariat will not be held responsible for visas not granted.  The invitation letters will only be provided to those who have already registered to the conference.

For Visa invitation letters please contact Ms. Valentina Del Greco This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.